DUI Attorney in Spencer, Tennessee

Have you been arrested for driving under the influence in Van Buren County, Tennessee?  If so, it’s important to know the law, the field sobriety tests, and the local practice.  You can read more about the law and the field sobriety tests here.  Regarding the local practice, the assistant district attorneys in Spencer normally want 10 days to serve (more than the statutory minimum of 48 hours) and 11/29 probation and a fine.

Van Buren County is part of a small judicial district with Warren County.  This allows it to have more funding for prosecutors than other judicial districts (relative to the amount of crime in the district).  This in turn allows it to be “tougher on crime” than other judicial districts.

If you’ve been charged with a DUI in Van Buren County, it’s important to talk with a lawyer today.  Your lawyer may be able to challenge the stop or other aspects of your arrest.  Sometimes, a technicality can get someone completely off the hook.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s