On January 1, 2018, hand-held phone calls in Tennessee school zones will be illegal

The Tennessean reports that next year making a hand-held phone call in a Tennessee school zone will be a C misdemeanor.  That means a person violating the law could face up to 30 days in jail and a $50 fine.  According to the article, the state legislature is contemplating outlawing all hand-held use of cell phones while driving.  Currently, fifteen states have a similar ban.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s